Please Note: This journey starts from the point that an Asset is in a sale already (i.e. Stage/Status of Sales in Progress/Asset in Marketplace). 


Some assets must be moved over to a different sale before their initial end time has been reached. This can be completed in two stages: 

Step 1: End an item in Bidlogix

Step 2: Post-Bidlogix Asset Management in AssetFlow


Step 1: End an item in Bidlogix

To edit the end time of an asset, follow these instructions in Bidlogix: 

  • Login to Admin
  • From the Dashboard, click View Auctions

  • Click the title of the Auction or Marketplace that contains the assets you wish to edit
  • Click the blue Items button in the top right hand corner to view your Items list 

  • Tick the item(s) you wish to return to AssetFlow
  • Click Draft 
  • Click Bulk Edit

  • Change the end date/time to be within a few minutes in the future
  • Click the green Save & Finish button 
  • From here you have to options: 
    • Tick those items again and click Approve to set them back to Live status. This will mean that the items show to the public for the last few minutes and, assuming these items have not been purchased or reached a reserve, will be closed as UNSOLD in Bidlogix. 
    • Tick those items and hit Withdraw. This will hide the items from public view and they will close as WITHDRAWN in Bidlogix. If there are bids on the item, this is the best method to use otherwise the item may sell to the highest bidder, which can be problematic for audit. 
  • Wait for the new end time to pass
  • Navigate back to the auction list (click the Dashboard tab and select Home, then hit the green View Auctions button again) 
  • Click Reconcile in the Actions column for your auction. Please be aware that this will close and return ANY and/or ALL items that have passed their closing date and time. 



Step 2: Post-Bidlogix Asset Management in AssetFlow

To fully return the item to AssetFlow if there are Approvals in place for the final sections, follow these instructions: 

  • Login to AssetFlow 
  • Any post-sale asset sections must be approved before the asset will fully return to AssetFlow (prompt these approvers as necessary) 
  • Once the final sections have been approved, the asset status will change to either "Unsold" or "Invoice/Settlement" depending on whether there were bids/offers/etc and whether the item was closed as Sold or Withdrawn (see instructions above). 
  • From here you have two choices depending on the returned status: 
  • If the status is returned as Unsold
    • Start Sales Development. If you wish to send this asset into auction again, this is the option to choose. 
    • Mark Unsellable/Waste. This will close the asset for good. There is no return from this and the asset can only be archived. 
  • If the status is returned as Invoice/Settlement
    • Accept the settlement. This closes the asset, sets its status as Sold and it cannot be re-sold. 
    • Cancel the settlement. This then marks the item as Unsold. See the options above for 'Start Sales Development and Mark Unsellable/Waste. 
  • Once the item is back in Sales Development status, it can be re-sent into a sale as if it is a new asset. 
  • Please note: All approvals stay in place for returned assets unless they are manually cancelled and requested again so it is vital that all data is checked to identify if any updates are required for the new sale (e.g. Item type or Purchase Option).